DIGM-223

Thinkertoys: Chapter 6: Slice and Dice

  1. I need the perfect outfit for a party tonight.
  2. shoes
    shirt
    pants
    hair
    makeup
    accessories
    jewelry
    temperature
    quick
    easy
    fun
    cute
    neat
    edgy
    comfortable
    appropriate
  3. neat-simple
    comfortable- easy to move in
    temperature- will keep me warm outside, but won’t be too hot inside
    appropriate- I have to stay classy at all times.

    I did not particularly enjoy this exercise because the directions were not very clear. I was not sure of what was being asked to do. And with the way that I completed it, I don’t think the third step really helped and did not necessarily apply to this particular challenge. It was sort of reaching to make it work.

    I completed this exercise in front of my closet so that my clothes would inspire my thoughts. I wanted to have a visual of what I was working with. Looking at my clothes helped me to imagine what I could do with what I had. The visual helped my thought process.

Leave a Reply

