DIGM-223

ThinkerToys: Chapter 11: Idea Box

This exercise was decent. It showed how it doesn’t take much thought to develop ideas. Just writing down random combinations allows you to see how many different routes one can go with a particular situation. When I would just sit there trying to figure out what I wanted to do with my Halloween costume, I didn’t get very far. I got stuck on the same idea that really won’t work. Seeing how many options I have after writing it on paper shows me that I have plenty to choose from in order to develop the costume that I wanted.

I completed this exercise in the lab. I was not busy at the moment so I didn’t feel rushed. I was relaxed in thought which allowed me to take my time. Relaxation I realized helps your mind to wander freely to let go of structure in thought. For example, I had an idea in my head of how I wanted to dress for Halloween and I was concerned that my idea would hinder my thought process, but since I was relaxed, it didn’t.

Leave a Reply

