DIGM-223

BrainBank: Sanchez Mustache

This morning in my typography class, I was researching typefaces for my project on Philadelphia Magic Gardens. When I was browsing dafont.com I came across the typeface Sanchez Mustache. It made me laugh and made me think of a friend of mine that is an avid promoter of Movember (No Shave November) to bring awareness to prostate cancer. Any time I see anything related to Movember, I send him a picture. I was not expecting the typeface for it though.

I thought it was interesting how mustaches were incorporated with the characters. The mustaches vary in size and shape. They bring a new sense of identity to each character. Would I use this typeface? Probably not. But I do think it is fun and very creative. Who would think to incorporate mustaches with type? But I guess anything can be incorporated with type. Someone would just have to envision it and take the time to do it.

Leave a Reply

