DIGM-223

BrainBank: Floppy Disk Coffee Table

As I was winding down for the day, I came across a gif on tumblr of a person getting something out of a coffee table. But this coffee table was not any ordinary coffee table, it was designed as a floppy disk. And the cool part?– the metal piece slides to shown a hidden part where things can be stored. The gif displays the table as well as captures the metal section sliding. I was highly impressed.
7-neulant_van_exel-floppytable

 

Honestly, as much as I stay away from eccentric pieces, I would have this coffee table. I think it’s fun and interesting but still maintains simplicity. I really appreciate the hidden compartment. It is a handy addition to hide away things like remotes that are necessary but don’t need to be seen at all times. The fact that the compartment is functional without being an additional element but works within its design is impressive.

Leave a Reply

